Each event has its own status, something that defines whether the event is accessible or not, and define its possibilities.
Test: When created, all events are defined as "Test" by default. An event in test mode is not activated, so event upload will not occur, neither media storage nor sharing. An event in test mode can be activated with an active subscription, or scanned in test mode to try it out (can be done without a subscription).
Active: Your event was fully activated with a subscription, and it's ready to be used. Note that if you exit an event without closing it, it will remain active in your website, even if no devices have this event active. Make sure to close any active event when all uploads and sharings occurred, and the client is satisfied with the result to avoid reaching the event limit.
Closed: Your event was fully closed, and you have limited access to it. Closed events cannot be reactivated. Even if it's still active in one of your devices, it will not work successfully, no further uploads will occur, and no more media sharing.
Expired: All events expire after 6 months since the event creation date. Expired events cannot be accessed, and galleries are erased. Expired events cannot be retrieved, nor erased media can be recovered. Create a backup before it expires. Consult our "One year of storage extension" product to extend new created events for one more year (total 18 months)
Pending activation: When an event has been programmed with a start and end date, the event will not be activated until the date and time are reached. While in this mode, you can test your setup, but all final outputs will include a demo overlay. If unsure about the starting time, do not enable this feature, and activate manually. The start and end dates cannot be edited, but you can still change the event settings. In case you activated it by mistake, create a new event.
Pending closing: Similar to "Pending Activation", the event is no longer to be used, but it's waiting for manual closing. After the end time is reached, the device can no longer start new sessions, but pending files will still be uploaded. In this status the event no longer counts toward your event limit. Close it once all uploads and sharing are complete. Reprocessing all videos will also not be an option while on this status. The start and end dates cannot be modified. Questions about this? Check our article:
